The 5 Stages of Grief

By Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

  • Denial
    “This can’t be happening.”
  • Anger
    “It’s not fair!”
  • Bargaining
    “I’ll do anything…”
  • Depression
    “I’m so sad, why bother with anything?”
  • Acceptance
    “It’s going to be okay.”

The Death of Mothers – Grief and Gratitude

Quotes on Grief by William Shakespeare

Grief makes one hour ten.

Give sorrow words; the grief that does not speak whispers the o’er-fraught heart and bids it break.

My grief lies all within, And these external manners of lament
Are merely shadows of the unseen grief
That swells with silence in the tortured soul.